Heolddu Comprehensive

Contact Us

School Governance

Our school Governing Body enables us to run as effectively as possible, working alongside our senior leadership team and supporting teachers to provide excellent education to our children. The Governors exercise legal powers of supervision in the running of the school. In making sure that the school complies with the requirements of the Education Acts, the Governors are ultimately responsible for the policies and implementation as well as the educational objectives of the school. The Governors meet regularly as a full group and also as individual Committees.

Parent Governor

Mr Anthony Palmer

Dean Dauncey

Mr Jason Banks

Mrs Danielle Macdonald

Mrs Rachael Townsend

Ms Sarah Pizey

Local Authority Governor

Mayor Carol Andrews

Councillor D. Tudor Davies

Donna Brown

Karen Howells

Angharad Noble

Teacher Governor

Mrs Nerys Davies (Headteacher

Mr Matt Stone (Assistant Headteacher)

Miss Leah Brinkworth (Head of Year 7)

Support Staff Governor

Ms Donna Rogers (Business Manager)

Community Governor

Mrs Lynne Thomas (Chair)

Mrs Jennifer East

Mrs Michelle Thomas

Mr David Lewis

Mrs Linda Bartlett